File No. 12019/01/2018-ISS

Government of India

Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation (ISS Division)

Sardar Patel Bhavan

Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 18.03.2019

Email: iss@nic.in

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Guidelines for evaluation of ISS officers for empanelment for holding the post of JS/ equivalent at the Centre- reg.

The undersigned is directed to circulate a copy of DoPT O.M. No. 12/3/2008-EO(SM.III) dated 17.01.2014 regarding guidelines for evaluation of officers of Organized Group 'A' services for empanelment for holding the post of JS/ equivalent at the Centre. The proposal of Indian Statistical Service officers of 1993(left over) and 1996 to 1999 (Initial) batches is under consideration.

2. The above said O.M. of DoPT is brought to the notice of all eligible ISS officers of 1993 to 1999 batches as per list attached with a view that if any of them wishes to represent, may submit their representation within 15 days from the date of issue of this O.M.

Encl.: As above.

(Dr. S. K. Yadav)

Deputy Director

2: 011-23365802

To:

- 1. All concerned as per the list enclosed.
- 2. DDG, Computer Centre for placing it on Ministry's website.

Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 17 Jan., 2014 2 N JAN 2014

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Guidelines for evaluation of officers of Organized Group 'A' services for empanelment for holding the post of JS/ equivalent at the Centre –reg.

The undersigned is directed to say that the new guidelines for evaluation of IAS and other All India Services and Group 'A' Central Services officers for empanelment for holding the post of Joint Secretary/equivalent at the Centre came into force from 01.01.2010. Till now there was no provision in the guidelines for consideration of representations prior to initial assessment of the officers. Representations against non-empanelment of officers were examined and then placed before the Experts Panel at the time of consideration of such officers during First Review/ Second Review/Special Review.

- 2. With a view to ensuring greater uniformity, consistency and transparency in the empanelment process, the competent authority has decided that officers who wish to represent specific concern regarding their performance appraisal over the years which would he relevant for assessing their suitability for empanelment may be permitted to do so at the <u>initial stage itself</u>. This would include issues such as arbitrary downgradation of the overall grade, mismatch between grading and pen-picture, missing ACRs, assessments recorded for periods less than three months, assessments recorded long after due date etc.
- 3. In the light of the above, whenever any batch of officers is to be taken up for empanelment as Joint Secretary, the Cadre Controlling Authorities (CCAs) are expected to inform the officers about the ensuing empanelment process and representations received, if any, are to be sent to the Office of the Establishment Officer for placing them before the Experts Panel.
- 4. Accordingly, all the Cadre Controlling Authorities (CCAs) are requested to do the following:-
 - (i) Inform the officers concerned about the above mentioned provision regarding filing of representation;

(ii) Examine and take a view on the representations on merit where necessary; and

(iii) Send such representations alongwith comments/decision of the CCA while submitting empanelment proposals to DOPT.

THE ST THEMES IN THE STATE OF T

(M. Devaraj) Director (SM)

All Cadre Controlling Authorities (CCAs)

والخار الاتهامة

List of ISS Officers who are eligible for empanelment for holding the post of Joint Secretary/ equivalent at the Centre:

S. No.	Name of the Officer (Shri/ Smt./ Dr./ Ms.)	Batch
1.	P. K. Banerjee	1993
2.	Siddhartha Kundu	1993
3.	Praveen Shukla	1993
4.	Bandana Sen	1993
5.	Ajay Baksi	1993
6.	Chandramani Sharma	1993
7.	Kishore Kumar	1993
8.	M. K. Ujjainia	1993
9.	Raj Kumar	1993
10.	Kishor Baburao Surwade	1993
11.	M. M. Singh	1993
12.	Kiran Kumar Ravuri	1993
13.	P. Bhanumati	1997
14.	Salil K. Mukhopadhyay	1997
15.	Rajesh Bhatia	1997
16.	Sunitha Bhasker	1997
17.	R. Rajesh	1997
18.	Gaya Prasad	1997
19.	K. Manao Singh	1997
20.	Ratna Chaudhuri	1997
21.	Anil Digambar Patil	1997
22.	Anupam Lahiri	1998
23.	N. Sangeetha	1998
24.	Rohit Bhardwaj	1998
25.	Prakash C. Lakhchaura	1998
26.	Supriya Roy	1998
27.	Dhananjay P. Srivastava	1998
28.	Nilanjan Chatterjee	1998
29.	Chandra Shekhar Mishra	1998
30.	Sunil Kumar Singh	1998
31.	Sunil Prakash Bhardwaj	1998
32.	Anuja Bapat	1998
33.	Arindam Modak	1998
34.	Biswaji Das	1998
35.	Dhrijesh Kumar Tiwari	1998
36.	Dr. Ashutosh Ojha	1998
37.	Reena Singh	1998
38.	Radha R. Ashrit	1998
39.	Amitava Saha	1998
40.	P. A. Mini	1998
41.	D. Satish	1998

137728/2019/ISS

S. No.	Name of the Officer (Shri/ Smt./ Dr./ Ms.)	Batch
42.	Dinesh Kumar	1998
43.	Roshan Lal Sahu	1998
44.	Tarak Chandra Patra	1998
45.	M. G. Jayasree	1998
46.	Navanita Gogoi	1998
47.	K. S. Rejimon	1998
48.	Satyajit Paul	1998
49.	P. Manoj Kumar	1998
50.	Santosh	1999
51.	Brijendra Singh	1999
52.	Dheeraj Kumar Ojha	1999
53.	Soumya Chakraborty	1999
54.	Dr. Pankaj Srivastava	1999
55.	Sanjeev Kumar	1999
56.	Dilip Kumar Sinha	1999
57.	Onkar Prosad Ghosh	1999
58.	Richa Shanker	1999