F.No. I-34011/1/2009-PIGR(RTI)

Government of India

Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation (PI & GR Section)

Sardar Patel Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: 18th November, 2016

OFFICE ORDER

In partial modification of this Ministry's Office Order of even number issued on 17th March 2016, the competent authority has decided to designate the following officers as Central Public information Officers (CPIO) in the Ministry as per the details given below:

Name/Designation/Address/e-mail id & Tele/Fax nos. of New Designated CPIOs.	Jurisdiction
1. Shri. Manoj Kumar Gupta, Joint Director (CAP & ISI), 4 th Floor, Sardar Patel Bhawan, Parliament Street, New Delhi-110001. Tel. 011- 23747133 e-mail id: manojk.gupta@nic.in	All Matters related to CAP Division & ISI
2. Shri R. Rajesh, Director (ISSP) 8 th Floor, Jeevan Prakash Building K.G Marg, New Delhi 110001. Tel. 011-23737875 e-mail id: r.rajesh@nic.in	All Matters related to ISSP units
3. Shri J.R. Meena, Director (RPU), West Block 8, Wing No 6, RK Puram, New Delhi 110066. Tel. 011-26183392 e-mail id: jr.meena59@nic.in	All Matters related to RPU, General Administration

2. Those officers and employees of this Ministry who have not been declared as CPIOs or ACPIOs may kindly note that under Section 5(5) of the RTI Act, any officer whose assistance is sought by a CPIO for the proper discharge of his duties, shall render all assistance to the CPIO and for any contravention of the provisions of this Act, such other officers shall be treated as as (CC) CPIO.

89 april

3. In the event of designated CPIO availing leave or transferred or retired or the post lying vacant for any other reason, the Link Officer or newly joined Officer in place of him/ her or the chain of officers down the line would act as CPIO to fulfill the duties bestowed under the RTI Act and would be fully responsible for implementing the provisions of the RTI Act in respect of their section/ charge.

(Laltlana Chhangte) Deputy Secretary Tel: 23340139

To:

- i) Shri R. Rajesh, Director (ISSP)
- ii.) Shri J.R. Meena, Director (RPU)
- iii) Shri. Manoj Kumar Gupta, Joint Director (CAP & ISI)
- *iv)* **DDG (Computer Centre)**with request to <u>replace</u> the name & particulars of CPIO as per above order under the heading 'RTI Act' on Ministry's web-site

Copy for information to:

- i) Dr G.C Manna, DG (CSO)
- ii) Shri, Ajay Kumar Gupta, DDG (CAP & ISI)
- iii) Shri Vipin Kumar Gupta, DDG (RPU)
- iv) Shri Subrata Dhar, DDG (ISSP)