Past Members of NSC

Past Members of the NSC (as on 1st August 2018)

Sr. No. Name & designation at the time of appointment Designation Tenure
1 Prof. Suresh D. Tendulkar, Former Professor of Economics, Delhi University Chairperson 12.07.2006 to 15.02.2009
2 Dr. Surjit Bhalla, Managing Director, Oxus Research and Investments, New Delhi Member 12.07.2006 to 11.07.2009
3 Dr. Amitabh Kundu, Professor in Economics, Jawaharlal Nehru University Member 12.07.2006 to 11.07.2009
4 Dr. Padam Singh, Head of Research & Evaluation, EPOS Health-India, Gurgaon Member 12.07.2006 to 23.03.2009
5 Prof. Bikas Sinha, Professor in Statistics, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata Member 12.07.2006 to 11.07.2009
6 Prof. R. Radhakrishna, Jawaharlal Nehru Fellow (ICSSR), Centre for Economic and Social Studies, Hyderabad Chairperson 30.07.2009 to 29.07.2012
7 Shri Suman K. Bery, Director General, National Council of Applied Economic Research (NCAER), Delhi Member 24.12.2009 to 23.12.2012
8 Prof. Anil P. Gore, Retired Professor of Statistics, University of Pune, Pune Member 30.12.2009 to 18.12.2011
9 Prof. Shibdas Bandyopadhyay, Professor in Statistics, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata Member 30.12.2009 to 01.10.2012
10 Dr. Sudipto Mundle, Honorary Emeritus Professor, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy (NIPFP), New Delhi Member 24.12.2009 to 23.12.2012
11 Dr. Pronab Sen, Principal Adviser, Planning Commission Chairperson 25.02.2013 to 24.02.2016
12 Prof. Biswanath Goldar, Professor in Economics, Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi Member 20.06.2013 to 23.11.2014
13 Shri Ramesh Kolli, Former Addl. DG, Central Statistics Office, M/o Statistics & PI Member 08.07.2013 to 02.06.2015
14 Dr. S. MehendraDev, Director, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai Member 05.07.2013 to 04.07.2016
15 Rahul Mukherjee, Professor in Statistics, Indian Institute of Management, Kolkata Member 20.07.2013 to 19.07.2016
16 Dr. Radha Binod Barman, Formar Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India Chairperson 04.05.2016 to 31.07.2018
17 Dr. Rajiv Mehta, Former Addl. DG, National Sample Survey Office, M/o Statistics & PI Member 03.11.2015 to 02.11.2018
18 Dr. Manoj Kumar Panda, Director & Professor in Economics, Institute of Economic Growth, University Enclave, Delhi Member 06.11.2015 to 05.11.2018

Sh. P.C. Mohanan, Former Dy. Director General, M/o Statistics & PI

Member 21.06.2017 to 28.01.2019
20 Dr. J.V. Meenakshi, Professor, Delhi Member 28.06.2017 to 28.01.2019
21 Prof. Bimal Kumar Roy, Professor,Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata Chairperson 15.07.2019 to 14.07.2022
22 Dr. Kiran Pandya, Professor,Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, Surat Member 15.07.2019 to 14.07.2022
23 Shri Pulak Ghosh, Professor, IIM Bangalore Member 15.07.2019 to 14.07.2022
24 Dr. Gurucharan Manna , Professor,IHD & Senior Advisor, NCAER Member 15.07.2019 to 14.03.2022
Back to Top